top of page


Screen Shot 2023-02-07 at 10.21.51.png

The Curriculum for all schools in Wales has changed.

The new curriculum has Four Purposes at its heart, supporting learners to be:

  • Ambitious and capable, ready to learn throughout their lives

  • Enterprising and creative contributors, ready to play a full part in life and work

  • Ethical and informed citizens of Wales and the world

  • Healthy and confident, ready to lead fulfilling lives as valued members of society


There are six Areas of Learning and Experience:

  • Expressive arts

  • Health and well-being

  • Humanities

  • Languages, literacy and communication

  • Mathematics and numeracy

  • Science and technology


There are three Cross-Curricular Responsibilities:

  • Literacy

  • Numeracy

  • Digital Competency

There are 5 Cross-Cutting Themes:

  • Relationships and sexuality education (RSE) : statutory guidance

  • Human rights

  • Diversity

  • Careers and work-related experiences

  • Local, national and international contexts


The Welsh Government have produced this booklet for parents to explain the changes across Wales.


We have developed our own Curriculum Statement which can be viewed and downloaded below. The Curriculum Statement sets out how we put The Rofft vision into the new Curriculum.

bottom of page